Support forums

Please check @brandnewbox_uk for support status updates.

Search     Advanced Search
status required  
Posted: 30 July 2019 01:33 PM —  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2019-07-30

Hello,

I’m getting the error “ERROR in status: This field is required.” when trying to sync entries that already exist.  The status field is blank in settings so the existing entry’s status does not change.  Is this configuration possible?  It is possible to sync existing entries, but not change their status?—Blair
EE 5.2.5, DataGrab 5.0.4, using JSON.

Profile
 
Posted: 30 July 2019 02:44 PM —   [ # 1 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2019-07-30

At the moment I added this in datagrab_model, around line 670

if ( empty($status) ) {
  $existing_entry_data = ee('Model')->get('ChannelEntry')
  ->filter('entry_id', '=', $entry_id)
  ->first();
  $status = $existing_entry_data->status;
}

Right before the $data[“status”] is set.  Probably a better to put it, like in the _fetch_status function, or maybe later with the get authors portion since it already does a query….

Profile
 

‹‹ Initialization Error when attempting to "Check Settings".      Solspace Calendar Rule ››

Select A Theme